Art

Mayfest offers a great combination of indoor and outdoor art exhibits showcasing over 100 artists.

     

2015 Visual Artist Applications are now CLOSED!

Please check back in the fall for 2016 application information! 

Outside Exhibits

Mayfest has dozens of booths showcasing Juried Artists from across the country picked for demonstrating some of the finest works of their specialty. You can view their works, and even take some home! Mayfest also features a Market Artist section with a fine selection of handmade goods from the area’s finest craftsmen. See the complete list of exhibitors below.

Indoor Galleries

Mayfest’s Invitational Gallery showcases art from over 100 of Tulsa’s finest artists in oil, metal, photography, and many other specialties. Every item in the invitational gallery is also available for sale. The Invitational Gallery is also where you can see the annual official Mayfest poster art. The Invitational Gallery will be open Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m., Friday 11:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m., Saturday 11:00 a.m. -6:00 p.m., Sunday 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. and is sponsored by Williams Center Towers I & II.

Every year, Mayfest’s Youth Art Gallery displays a wide variety of art from the younger generations with awards for the best budding artists. The Youth Art Gallery will be open Thursday-Saturday 11 a.m. – 6 p.m. and Sunday 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

New in 2015 is the Wild About Art Gallery. Tulsa International Mayfest, in partnership with WPX Energy, the Arts & Humanities Council of Tulsa and Tulsa Area Community Schools Initiative (TACSI), offered an after-school art program to all fifth and sixth graders at Hawthorne Elementary School. Libby Williams, the Artist in Residence at the Arts & Humanities Council of Tulsa, instructed the students over a five-week period creating the art on display in this gallery.  Their project focused on creating animal masks and their coordinating landscape collages.

This is the third year that Mayfest and WPX Energy have worked with children at Hawthorne to create art for their education and enjoyment, as well as for the festival. Currently at Hawthorne, no art programs are offered. It’s exciting to see what children can create when given the opportunity.

The Wild About Art Gallery will be open in the Downtown YMCA at 418 S. Main St. May 3rd-18th. Hours for May 3rd – May 14th are 5 a.m. – 8 p.m. Monday – Friday, 7 a.m. – 2 p.m. Saturday and 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Sunday. During Mayfest, the hours will be 11 a.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday – Friday, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m. Saturday and 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Sunday and is sponsored by WPX Energy.

 

2015 Participating Artists

Camille Adams camillekahrs@gmail.com
Charles Adams staceymarie.j@gmail.com
Fred Albrecht Falbrecht Studios corkerguy@aol.com www.thecorker.com
Chester Allen chestermallen@aol.com
Kristy Allmon Enchanted Photodesign Info@enchantedphotodesign.com www.enchantedphotodesign.com
Cort Anderson Cort Anderson cort@cortanderson.com www.cortanderson.com
Connie Baker Baker Street conniembaker@gmail.com www.conniebakerart.com
Jonna Barr Artwear artwearbyjonna@yahoo.com artwearbyjonna.com
Cathryn Bassett White Pelican Designs cathrynbassett@gmail.com
Bradley Bauer Bauer Photography bauerphotographer@gmail.com www.bauerphotography.org
Jim Beachler Hollow Woodworks jim@hollowwoodworks.com www.namestool.com
Vicki Bolen vicki@vickibolen.com www.vickibolen.com
Mike Bose Bose Sculptures mbose@frontiernet.net mikebosesculpture.com
C.J. Bradford Thought-Full Art Studio bradfordartists@verizon.net www.thought-full-art.com
John Bramblitt bramblitt@gmail.com www.bramblitt.net
deborah brawley the unbroken circle evebrawley@live.com www.ubcircle.com
Steve Brewster hotglass@windstream.net
Larry & Rebbecca Brockman Brockman Leather bleather@ipa.net brockmanleather.com
Kevin Byrne Kevin Byrne Pottery kevinbyrnepottery@gmail.com www.kevinbyrnepottery.com
frank campbell dos rios pottery frank1861@sbcglobal.net dosriospottery.com
Louise Carroll Louise Carroll Designs alouisec185@gmail.com Etsy.com/shop/louisecarroll
Sun Chan Sun’s Jewelry sunchan3838@yahoo.com etsy.com/shop/SunChanJewelry
connie christopher A1 Glass Girls cjchristopher110@yahoo.com
Al Clement Clement Clayworks clementclayworks@yahoo.com
Neil Cluck neilcluck@sbcglobal.net www.neilcluck.com
Daryl Cohen glassdesign DarylCohen@AOL.com glassdesignbyDarylCohen.com
Dennis Conner elk4647@yahoo.com DennisEConnerBronzes.com
David Crawford Wild West Designs Davidww@aol.com
Linda Dolby J L Glass Designs linda@jlglass.biz www.jlglass.biz
karrie evenson Karrie Evenson Fine Art karrieevenson@gmail.com www.karrieevensonart.com
Kathy Fields Kathy Jewels gkfields@charter.net www.kathyjewels.net
Douglas Fulks Douglas Fulks Pen & Ink d.fulks54@juno.com douglasfulks.com
theresa gallup kimono designs by theresa, Inc. kimonodesigns@sbcglobal.net kimonodesigns.com
Jeff Goodwin Daaman Porcelain Jewelry daamanjewelry@aol.com daamanjewelry.com
Anthony Grant Anthony Grant Studio Gallery anthonyjgrant@yahoo.com www.AnthonyGrant.us
diel gray gdielgray@gmail.com
Kent & Jenna Haugaard treestumpwoodcraft@gmail.com treestump.co
Kelly Hess Kelly’s Soaps kellyssoaps@hughes.net www.kellyssoaps.com
Christopher Heuer Sixth street pottery ocarina@socket.net www.sixthstreetocarina.com
Melinda Hutton Closures – Remnants mhutton@cox.net www.closures-remnants.com
Liz Ingersoll Mia Bella Art contact@miabellaart.com www.miabellaart.com
david jessup green collar guy designs davidjessup@hotmail.com gcgdesigner.com
David Johns The Toycrafter g.johns@sbcglobal.net www.toycrafterdave.com
Jerron Johnston Creations By Lareece JerronJohnston@att.net www.creationsbylareece.com
Laura Junge Jackson Junge Gallery support@j2gallery.com www.J2gallery.com
Lisa Kahrs Kahrs Toy Time kahrstoytime@sktc.net www.kahrstoytime.com
Sandra Kaye Sandra Kaye Studios sandrakayestudios@verizon.net www.sandrakayestudios.com
John Kennington John Kennington Photography johnkennington@gmail.com www.johnkenningtonphotography.com
Kristen Kramlich fLuxe Jewelry kristen@fLuxeJewelry.com http://www.fLuxeJewelry.com/
JEFF KUHNS yodeb@hotmail.com
Jennifer Lashbrook Lashbrook Studios jenniferlashbrook@yahoo.com http://www.jenniferlashbrook.com
Abe Lavalais Bamboozle bamboozle@aol.com www.earspears.com
Holt Lewis Interlock Woodworking interlockwood@gmail.com interlockwood.com
Richard Lindsay Richard Lindsay Designs rlighthorse@aol.com www.richardlindsay.com
Richard (Rick) Lorenz Silent Echoes rlorenzart@aol.com www.Lorenzfineart.com
Michael and Julie MacGowan Henna Designs jemacgowan@yahoo.com
Rebecca Mannschreck RT Mannschreck beckymannschreck@cox.net facebook:rebecca mannschreck
Dana McDaniel Dana Design Studio rondanamc@msn.com danadesignstudio.com
Michael Michaud MTM Custom Woodworks Mike@mtmcustomwoodworks.com MTMcustomwoodworks.com
Callie Miller Q. Miller Handmade Jewelry qmillerjewelry@gmail.com www.qmillerjewelry.com
thomas miller lakeview arts tkmiller@fmwildblue.com lakeviewarts.com
James Mofhitz Humorous Clocks jmofhitz@gmail.com www.humorousclocks.net
Chris Morgan Rustic Letters Info.rusticletters@gmail.com Rusticletters.com
Randal Napier Napier Photography randalnapier@yahoo.com www.NapierPhoto.com
Gretchyn Nothhouse Redstone Pottery gretchyn4peace@yahoo.com
Vladimir Ovtcharov Ovcharov Art Studio vladimir63@msn.com www.ovtcharovart.com
DEREK PATTERSON DEREKMPATTERSON@GMAIL.COM
Virgil Penner do not have one pennerv@cox.net virgilapennerart.com
Russell Peters merriandruss@sbcglobal.net www.faithfiredpottery.com
Dean Poole Sandstone Hills Pottery potterpoole@sandstonehillspotterywholesale.com sandstonehillspotterywholesale.com
Tai Poon Watercolor on Silk gepoon@netscape.net taipoon.com
Charles Rice garice79@verizon.net
Dale Robbins Dale A. Robbins dale.robbins@yahoo.com
Jodi Robinson J & B Jewelry jandbjewelry@cox.net jandbjewelry.com
Edward Rohr Paradise Valley Woodturning alice44rohr@embarqmail.com Paradise Valley Woodturning
Gary Rowley growley@venturecomm.net
Marcus Ryan Marcus Ryan Studios marcus@marcusryanstudios.com www.marcusryanstudios.com
Joshua Samuels ellajude info@ellajude.com ellajude.com
Bill Schlicker Parallax Gallery art@parallaxgallery.com parallaxgallery.com
Jeff Seemayer Colors Artwear colorsartwear@earthlink.net www.colorsartwear.com
Jane Smith Just Plain Jane, Inc. jane77@comcast.net www.justplainjane.etsy.com
Stephen Smith SDSArts sdsarts@cox.net www.stephensmithart.com
Jeffrey St Romain PencilArt504.com jeff@saintromain.net StructureStudios.org
Tai Taeoalii tai@artbytai.com www.ArtByTai.com
Larry Tallent Larry Tallent Jewelry pytallent@gmail.com
David Tate Blown Glass by David Tate tatedp@verizon.net davidtateblownglass.net
Emre Tekeli emretekeli@hotmail.com
connie thatcher dragonfly kiln works dragonkiln@sbcglobal.net
Jon Thompson Debbie’s Birdhouses debsbirdhouses@centurytel.net
Dennis Thompson Snob Hog Studio snobhog@suddenlink.net www.snobhog.com
Gary Timinsky gtgallo@hotmail.com timinskypottery.com
Leonard Tinnell Mercurial Arts leonardtinnell@gmail.com
Linda Tong Lacquerware by Linda TongLinda@aol.com
Darrell Vest darrellv@cox.net
Anne Vogt Anne Vogt Jewelry Anne@AnneVogtJewelry.com www.AnneVogtJewelry.com
Sally Wade Sally Wade Works swadeworks@gmail.com
Desiree Warren Eighty Acres Art deswar14@hotmail.com www.eightyacresart.com
Christopher Westfall Westfall Fine Art chris@christopherwestfall.com www.christopherwestfall.com
Tina Willis Silent Echoes southerntlouise@aol.com silent-echoes.com
Bryan Worthley Trove Jewelry Company Trovejewelryco@gmail.com www.TroveJewelryCo.com